Cats & Dogs


“In the next life I will be a cat.”

I wondered about how much cats sleep and asked Tommy in his sleepy reverie full of purring what he was up to with more naps than awakes. 

He said: 

When cats sleep, they hold up the universe.  They travel vastly among the stars making sure the planets are in alignment and stars keep twinkling to please humans and inspire all life, and making sure that the moon and sun are tending to business. 

So now I know.  It’s a fine mission.  In the next life I will be a cat. 

I’m sure Tzuri does some of the same, though I suspect the canine mission has much more to do with organizing life on earth, all in the present, requiring enormous energy.  Dogs always look so concerned for their humans lest they go astray.  I am convinced their sleep is respite from duty, and their playfulness a respite from the enormous tasks at hand, so much teaching to do. 

So there you are, two professors, united.

 

Your opinions are welcome