NEW PAINTINGS, JUNE


Elephant, WaterfallTHE WATERFALL AND THE ELEPHANT

Oil on canvas, 11″ X 14 “

Were I either elephant or waterfall this would be a good way to spend the summer.

Silver Horse of Silver DawnSILVER HORSE, SILVER DAWN

Oil on Canvas, 11″ X 14″

I’ve been privileged to live in the company of some fabulous creatures.  This was outside my barn door every dawn, the occupants changing position and mood with the rising sun.  I lived in the tack room of a barn I’d converted to a studio and apartment.

The Cat, Elephant RocksTHE FOG, THE LAKE, THE CAT AND THE ELEPHANT ROCK 

Oil on Canvas, 11″ X 14″  e

I’m not sure how or why this got started in me but the longer I kept at it the more fun I was having.  I think it may be inside a cave, the lake is very shallow, and they’ve been there a good long time getting to know each other.  It’s nice and warm and there’s no hurry. Oh, and somehow the moon got in there. Unless it’s the sun.

3 thoughts on “NEW PAINTINGS, JUNE

  1. I just love all three paintings! Colorful, playful. It’s like with a mischievous-but-deadly-serious grin you have decided to “make a joyful noise.” The weather must be delightful now out there and I can imagine you sitting in your garden with brushes and paints and canvas and having the time of your life, smiling and laughing while you work.

Your opinions are welcome

