NEW PAINTINGS ~~ SPARHAWK


Copy of Iris, Paints, Brushes outside wall  

IRIS, PAINT BOX, VARNISH, PAINT TUBES AND BRUSHES
New painting, Oil on Canvas. 14 x 11 inches

I can’t help it, I get a lot of pleasure painting the every day view of my environs. And the tools of my trade, the artifacts. I’ve got enough ego to suppose it is of some historical value to see the stuff (and sometimes nonsense) of the lusty endeavors of a lifetime of such pursuits. Here it is at its core: Aroma. Color. Texture. I cannot imagine a life not including the earthy pungent smell Damar varnish or stand oil, of halucination-worthy pigments.
No it’s not a yacht parked in the Mediterranian aglow with chunky bottomed oiled up overpaid celebrities, manicured lives and awash in Veuve Clicquot..

More a life where the dreadful spectre of eating pigment, wearing canvas, and drinking smelly flower water lurks ever.

But a good life, nonetheless.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BIG SUR ~~ 2 SEASCAPES:  (one with sky and one with rock)Ocean, Wild Sky  Wild Sky, High TidePfeiffer Beach, Big Sur  Big Sur Ocean Storm

Waterlilies under bridge Waterlilies Under the BridgeDSCF5612  Large Meadowside Calla LilyDSCF5616 Yellow Tulips in Glass PitcherBridgeside Cafe, near full  The Bridgeside Cafe

DSCF5693  Backgarden Silver Rose

SPARHAWK original paintings are available for purchase. If any of my works interest you, please email me

sparhawk@barbarasparhawk.com

to inquire about availability, size, more photos, etc.

Thanks for visiting

4 thoughts on “NEW PAINTINGS ~~ SPARHAWK

    • Can’t say enough how pleased I am there’s wildness in me to communicate through my work, to you. Thank you, John. Hurrah for all that’s still left kicking!

    • Hugs kiddo, thanks y’all Kate.
      Now that my studio is outdoors, though covered and sheltered, I’m as dependent on sunny days as I was in three out of four seasons in my carriage house studio in Brooklyn, never heated. Okay, true, it does not get as cold ever as the frigid nor’east.
      Looking for hot days to keep the brush hand spirited!

Your opinions are welcome

