I’M AMANDA BERRY. I’M FREE NOW. A Contrast of Truths


I AM AMANDA BERRY. I’M FREE NOW.

Amanda. You free us all.

ON TUESDAY MAY 7, 2013

a young woman who will never be a little girl again tore off her shackles and fled her Cleveland, Ohio captors through a slim screen door into daylight and safety.

I AM AMANDA BERRY. I’M FREE NOW.

I AM AMANDA BERRY. I’M FREE NOW.

I AM AMANDA BERRY. I AM FREE.

In the exact same 24 hours that a kidnapped and tortured American child released herself from a decade of horrific torture at the hands of three deadly and obscene brothers…

and freed herself from bondage and freed her baby girl and freed her two fellow captives….

at near the same moment, a privileged young woman, married into musical royalty, a self-imposed recluse, the songstress of Killing Me Softly, was jailed for a million dollar tax evasion and blaming current American slavery as her abuser. What a damn fool.

Thank God for reality. 

All the world……take courage from Amanda Berry. I never heard her name before and I’ll never forget it now. Anyone out there imagining that anything or anyone in their lives is holding them back, take a long hard look at what that really means. Let Amanda Berry, who is free now, set us all free.

None

Amanda Berry, Georgina De Jesus and Michele Knight in photos from ten years ago. God bless the children.

Your opinions are welcome

