Coast to Coast Treat


It’s hard to imagine anyone’s missed late night radio’s miraculous Coast to Coast, the brilliant voyages begun by Art Bell and now with George Noory at the helm. There is no topic from string theory and aliens and psychic phenomenon, Atlantis, medical miracles, cures, and sun spots and how to communicate with animals and pyramids, flights of fancy and flights to Mars that isn’t covered, as well as economic disasters, spelunking, how to patent a design, earthquakes, and remote viewing. That’s the short list.

Last night was a special winner with a wonderful and brilliant man named Peter Diamandis who just wrote “Abundance” projecting the future of mankind, a true American entrepreneur inventor. More about him later. The payoff came in the last few minutes, and the whole night would have been hard to top but for Luke who called from South Carolina, expressing some alarm about worm holes, close encounters, and aliens. This is an approximation of the conversation, but it’s about right and it’s rich:

LUKE  Like I was telling the guy who answered the phone (here’s a guy who knows from aliens but not screen callers, like he’d gotten George Noory out of bed at home) I never heard of this before but maybe you did. Well, I’m here in South Carolina, and I had one of those wormholes down the way.

GEORGE  No kidding!

LUKE  Right, a wormhole, and I watch it, you know, stuff going in and out all the time. But they moved the hole!

GEORGE  They moved it? No, I never heard of that. The wormhole? Well what did they do with it?

LUKE  Well they go in and out. They fly in and out, you can watch the lights. They go up, then they’ll come back down and go in it then fly out of it. And I seen them go up and take people out of their houses.

GEORGE  Out of their houses? You mean they fly over them in like…a beam of light?

LUKE  Yeah, the light shoots down to the house and the people get taken right up in it. But the thing is they moved it, moved the wormhole, now I don’t see it any more.

GEORGE  Well, are they awake or asleep?

LUKE  Well, I don’t know. How’d I know if they were asleep?

GEORGE  Well are they lying down like they’ve been asleep in bed or standing or what…

LUKE  Well no they’re sitting, in their chairs, they go right up into the light, in their chairs.

GEORGE  And the chairs get beamed up too with the people in them?

LUKE  Well, right, chairs and all, right.

GEORGE  Well no, I never heard that. Do you go the next morning to talk to the people inside the houses?

LUKE  Oh no, no I never did that, no I’m not going to talk to the people.

GEORGE  But they’d tell you, if they come back they’d tell you all about it, do they come back?

LUKE  Well they come back all right, but I don’t know, I don’t know. There was a couple in one of the houses, you know, well they both died. Not right then but soon, both of ’em died. No, I wouldn’t go talk to them, no.

GEORGE  Well that is something.

LUKE  Well the thing is that they moved the wormhole. It’s not here any more, it used to be right out there.

GEORGE  Well no, I never did hear of that.

LUKE  Never did. Never did hear of the wormhole getting moved, well. Well, I wondered.

GEORGE  That is something, that the wormhole got moved.

It turned out to be the end of the show, and as George Noory is announcing the producers and the farewell I’m screaming at the radio DON’T LOSE LUKE!! Keep talking!! But it was all over. I hope we hear updates. I love my country.


Your opinions are welcome

